leftyjew: (Default)
[personal profile] leftyjew
So Obama is ahead in the polls. But that's not enough. He has to win. Wait no. What he has to do is charm Americans so much that he can spend the next four years living off his past laurels and get reelected in 2012. OR at least provide himself with enough padding to get that to happen. He also needs to get a majority of Dems elected in House and Senate (done and done) so that he doesn't have to fight. It no longer seems like post-partisanship, but it never did.

Anyway, this is all very exciting. It will be nice to have a president who can complete full sentences without mispronouncing or lying. It will also be nice to have a president who's willing to change his mind when data changes, and who consults with experts before deciding. I've had enough of presidents who are sure of themselves. I've had enough with lying, scheming, and fighting civil liberties. If Obama loses, I'll be very sad, but it looks like this might not happen.

Not to say I completely agree with Obama. I don't. I think he's moving the Democratic party further right than I want it to be. But I do think that he's significantly more fit than Kodos.
fivethirtyeight puts Obama at a whopping 352.2 electoral votes.

Profile

leftyjew: (Default)
leftyjew

December 2011

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021 222324
252627 28293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios